Marathi | HIndi

Follow us:
Home > Other-sports > 16-member squad announced for Dutch & German Junior Open
16-member squad announced for Dutch & German Junior Open

16-member squad announced for Dutch & German Junior Open

Haryana's Ravi and Uttar Pradesh's Mansi Singh will lead the 16-member squad finalized by the Badminton Association of India (BAI) at the upcoming Junior International Grand Prix events - the Yonex Dutch Junior International 2020 and the Yonex German Junior 2020. While the former will be held from February 26 to March 1 in Haarlem, Netherlands, the latter will take place from March 4 to 8 in Berlin.
16-member squad announced for Dutch & German Junior Open

Ravi will be looking to carry his sterling form after winning the first selection tournament in Chandigarh and finishing runner-up in the second selection tournament in Bengaluru. Besides him, Bangalore Ranking Tournament champion Harsh Arora will be part of the men's singles squad along with Nagpur's Rohan Gurbani and Tamil Nadu's Rithvik Sanjeevi S.

In the girls' singles, Lucknow girl Mansi Singh will be leading the charge for India. Mansi, who is riding high with her top-finishing performances in both the selection tournaments, will be looking forward to continuing her exceptional form in the international circuit. Besides Mansi, Dubai International Series gold medallist Tasnim Mir and rising stars Aditi Bhatt from Uttarakhand and Utsava Palit from West Bengal will make up the Indian girls' singles squad.

The pair of Achutaditya Rao Doddavarappu and Edwin Joy will be keen to impress with their performance along with the pair of Gireesh Nayudu B and Sankarprasad Udaykumar in the boys' doubles event.

In girls' doubles, the Uttar Pradesh duo of Shruti Mishra and Shailja Shukla will be spearheading the Indian challenge along with Aditi Bhatt and Tanya Hemant.

Shruti Mishra will also be a key contender in the mixed doubles along with partner Edwin Joy. The other pair representing India in the category will be Sankarprasad Udaykumar and Treesa Jolly.


Boys: Ravi, Rithvik Sanjeevi S, Rohan Gurbani, Harsh Arora, Achutaditya Rao Doddavarappu, Edwin Joy, Gireesh Nayudu B and Snakarprasad Udaykumar

Girls: Mansi Singh, Tasnim Mir, Aditi Bhatt, Utsava Palit, Shruti Mishra, Shailja Shukla,Treesa Jolly and Tanya Hemant

( With inputs from IANS )

16-member squad announced for Dutch & German Junior Open
Anubhav, Anjali start as favourites at the Kolkata Full Marathon
Expect Mirabai Chanu to win Olympic medal: Karnam Malleswari
National Games mascot takes centrestage at launch event
Lingshui China Masters postponed due to coronavirus outbreak