IPL 2021 : 3 Pakistani Players have won the IPL title, but Virat Kohli is still waiting

By Lokmat English Desk | Published: September 15, 2021 07:07 PM2021-09-15T19:07:05+5:302021-09-15T19:14:12+5:30


He has been a member of the RCB since 2008 and has never won an IPL title for a team. He holds the record for most runs in the IPL. He has 6076 runs to his name, including five centuries and 40 fifties. In addition Kohli has also been a Orange cap winner.

Despite the ban on Pakistani players in the IPL now, Pakistani players played in inaugural league. Sohail Tanvir, Kamran Akmal and Younis Khan were members of the winning Rajasthan Royals team.

Pakistan's Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Asif, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul and Misbah-ul-Haq were all part of the 2008 IPL. However, after the 2008 Mumbai attacks, Pakistani players were banned.

In the history of IPL, 6 teams have won at least one title. The Kochi Tuskers got a chance to play a single edition. After the ban on Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, Pune and Gujarat played in 2016 and 2017. Mumbai Indians have won the title most five times.

As a player Rohit has won the most IPL titles which counts to 6. Sharma has won five titles as captain with Mumbai Indians and 1 as a player with Deccan Chargers in 2009 under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist.