Marathi | HIndi

Follow us:
Home >Photos >Cricket>IPL winners to get just 10 Crores instead of 20 Crores!
IPL winners to get just 10 Crores instead of 20 Crores!

IPL winners to get just 10 Crores instead of 20 Crores!

Indian Premier League 2020 is in its business end as the tournament is only two matches away from getting its winner. But the winner of IPL 2020 will have to bear the brunt of Covid-19.
Back in March the Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI) had decided to reduce the prize monies for IPL 2020. Now the winner of IPL 2020 will only get 50% of what Mumbai Indians earn by winning IPL 2019.
In a circular sent to all IPL franchises, the Indian cricket board notified that instead of a whopping Rs 20 crore, the 2020 champion team will now receive Rs 10 crore only, while the runners-up will get Rs 6.25 crore instead of Rs 12.5 crore.
The two losing qualifiers will now get Rs 4.375 crore each.
Notably, BCCI didn’t reveal the figures for the Orange Cap holders, the Purple Cap holders, the emerging players this year, but they were handsomely rewarded in 2019.
The Orange Cap winner (most runs) and the Purple Cap winner (most wickets) earned Rs 10 lakh each last year.
Currently, Kings XI Punjab’s KL Rahul sits comfortably at top of the most runs list with 670 runs in his tally, while Mumbai Indians’ pace battery Jasprit Bumrah is leading the Purple Cap tally with 27 wickets to his name. However, DC’s Kagiso Rabada is just behind Bumrah having clinched 25 wickets so far.
Meanwhile, the Emerging player was rewarded with Rs 10 lakh in 2019, while the most valuable player of the season award-winner got Rs 10 lakh as well. Till date Mumbai Indians have won the most IPL titles which is 4.

Related Stories